Wednesday, June 21, 2006

The ABC's of Me meme

"The ABCs of Me"

Accent - None that I know of, but I have picked up the use of Y'all, and that confuses folks sometimes.

Booze - Well, I am not supposed to drink right now, but things I used to like the taste of include Amaretto, wines, spiced rum with pineapple juice, gin and tonic.

Chore I hate - Cleaning up cat messes- hairball barf or worse-I make the kids do it since the cats are technically theirs.

Dog/cat - 3 wonderful cats, no dogs, but the Girl has 10 chickens.

Essential electronics - My laptop Computer, which currently has no internet, which I miss terribly!

Favorite perfume - Hmmm. I don't wear perfume due to allergies, but I do love Patchouli oil now and again.

Gold/silver - I have a large ring collection, which I never wear, due to arthritis in my fingers, but I love silver. I make lots of beaded jewlly, but give it all away.

Hometown - Tillamook, OR.

Insomnia - Most of the time.

Job title - Homeschool mom.

Kid(s)- One Boy, 14, and one Girl, 11.

Living arrangements - A 1943 Cape Cod style farmhouse on 1/2 acre that has a beautiful yard and lots of gardens, and still needs tons of remodeling inside, but who knows when it will be accomplished!

Most admirable trait - Well, if you need something I am there! I also really try not to gossip about anyone. Harder than it sounds!

Number of countries visited - Hmmm. Germany, Austria, Holland, Ireland, England, Belgium, France, Canada, North America. That makes 9.

Overnight hospital stays - I was in the hospital for nearly 2 months at birth. Just one as an adult, when my thyroid problem and seizure disorder were first being diagnosed. I hated it so much I had both babies at home!

Phobias - Heights, enclosed places, and poisionous bugs or snakes or scorpion-type creepy-crawlies.

Quote - "No matter where you go, there you are." from a fave mug.

Religion - Seeker. Not a *Christian.* Mostly just try to follow the Golden Rule.....

Siblings - 2 half-brothers, 2 half- sisters, and 1 sister.

Time you usually wake - 6:45-ish AM

Unusual talent - Hmmm. I can squish my nose down flat on my face, due to not having the proper amount of cartilidge there.

Vegetable I refuse to eat - None- haven't met one yet I don't like.

Worst habit - Nagging my kids!!!

X-rays - Just had my first mammogram, had some done after the car accident.

Yummy foods I make - Too many to list. I love to cook Indian food. I do seem to be one of those naturally good cooks. I get lots of compliments, and I like it.

Zodiac - Pisces.

I got this from Gerrie at Crazy for Fiber a while back. She does beautiful quilts, if you are interested in that kind of thing.

I won't tag anyone, just let me know if you do it on your blog, or put it in my comments.
LB

4 comments:

DAVE CONSULTING DAVE said...

I always knew you were a wonderful person and now I think it even more.

Needleroozer said...

Ahh, you are just the sweetest! It is so very good to have you back in the blogging world with us. You know, I was having a hard time blogging too, and you have really inspired me to start doing it on a regular basis.
LB, proud to be one of Dave's Angels

mindy said...

6:45, eh? I'm so impressed!! I remember the days when we had to "meet" online so you would get up early. You go, girl!

Needleroozer said...

Well, It still isn't as early as I would like, but it is better than nothing!
LB